Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Foyt Sign Munoz & Daly

AJ Foyt Racing announced Tuesday morning the signing of Carlos Munoz and Conor Daly to the teams two Verizon IndyCar Series entries in 2017. In addition, ABC Supply has signed on to sponsor the team through 2018.

Munoz will pilot the No. 14 while Daly will run the No. 4.

It was thought by many both Foyt seats would open up after a disappointing season by both Takuma Sato and Jack Hawksworth. But when the team switched from Honda to Chevrolet, a driver switch in the No. 14 car became a sure thing due to Sato being a Honda-backed pilot. Hawksworth's contract to run the team's 2nd entry was no renewed.

While Munoz's car will be based out of their Waller, Texas shop, the team's second entry changes numbers from No. 14 to the No. 4 and will move to their new Speedway location.


Post a Comment