-Tony George has taken over as Hulman & Company Chairman of the board

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Championship Title Tightens

Saturday night's struggles in Iowa for point leaders Will Power and James Hinchcliffe tightened up the championship chase.

Despite a crash and 23rd place finish, Team Penske's Will Power is still atop the championship standings with 286 points, followed closely behind by Ryan Hunter-Reay.

Hunter-Reay's back-to-back wins in Milwaukee and Iowa lands him just 3 points behind Power and ahead of Scott Dixon 12 points back, Helio Castroneves 22 points behind, James Hinchcliffe 27 back, and Simon Pagenaud with a 37 point differential.

The IZOD IndyCar Series returns to the track July, 8th in Toronto.


Post a Comment