Friday, May 21, 2010

Mezzo Microchannel Radiator Wins Schwitzer Award

Previously won by the likes of Andy Granatelli, Dan gurney, Colin Chapman, Bruce McLaren, Smokey Yunick, A.J. Foyt, and Parnelli Jones for things like the turbine engine, and the Eagle, Coyote, and Parnelli chassis', Charles Becnel, Patrick Luke and Christophe Marques and Tino Belli have won the 2010 Louis Schwitzer award. Presented each year since 1967 for innovation and engineering excellence in cars that meet championship specifications entered in that years Indianapolis 500-Mile race, the 44th addition is for the mezzo Microchannel Radiator.


Post a Comment